ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues and Stadiums

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international tournament of cricket, organized by the International Cricket Council after every four years. The 12th Edition of Cricket world cup 2019 is going to be held at England from 30 May to 14 July 2019. The format of the tournament is now different from the previous world cup, there are ten teams in a single group, each team will play with other nine teams and then top four teams of the group will qualify for knockout stage of semi-finals and then top two for the final, a total of 45 matches will be played.

The Teams for Cricket world cup 2019 are:

  1. England
  2. South Africa
  3. Australia
  4. Pakistan
  5. India
  6. New Zealand
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Afghanistan
  10. West Indies 

Afghanistan and West Indies have qualified for world cup by playing a world cup qualifier tournament in 2018. Ireland and Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the world cup 2019.

The Stadiums for the tournament are:
1- Edgbaston
Capacity: 25k

2- Bristol Country Ground
Capacity: 17.5k

3- Sophia Gardens
Capacity: 15.5k

4- Riverside Ground
Capacity: 20k

5- Headingley
Capacity: 20k

6- Lord’s
Capacity: 28k

7- The Oval
Capacity: 25.5k

8- Old Trafford
Capacity: 26k

9- Trent Bridge
Capacity: 17.5k

10- Rose Bowl
Capacity: 25k

11- County Ground
Capacity: 12.5k

Leave a Comment